Ready for WWDC

I flew out to San Francisco today for WWDC. The flight was awesome for two reasons. First of all, I watched Dirty Dancing for the first time during the flight and it was wonderful. It was hard to not just start dancing in my seat! Secondly, I had been listening to Annie this morning before the flight and then a couple behind me on the plane started singing “The sun’ll come out, tomorrow, bet your bottom dollar that tomorrow there’ll be sun!” (from Annie, if you didn’t know) to calm down their screaming child. It was so cute – I wanted to just start crying with the kid.

I’m pretty excited for WWDC tomorrow. I’m glad the iPhone was previously announced and most of its features were already publicly disclosed because I’d personally like to see the focus on Mac OS X 10.5, and it looks like that’s what we’re going to get. I cleaned out some space on my laptop so I can install the beta first thing in the morning after Steve Jobs’ talk and get Firefox building/running on 10.5 (again).

Apple always does a great job making sure that WWDC is an awesome experience for the attendees and I’m sure this year will be no different. I’ll probably write more about it here as things happen. Time to get some sleep!

About Josh Aas

Josh Aas is a Gecko platform software engineer with Mozilla Corporation.
This entry was posted in Mozilla. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ready for WWDC

  1. Chip Ramsey says:

    I love apple and all, but that slide of Safari usurping the Firefox market share was somewhat of a slap in the face. My first thought was that it could discourage Mozilla OS X development efforts like the local form controls and performance tuning. I hope that is not the case. Many of us Mac users find Firefox far superior to Safari and greatly appreciate your development attention.

Leave a Reply

